Health Sciences Library Committee

The Health Sciences Library Committee is a subcommittee of the Academic Senate Committee on Libraries and is advisory to the Carlson Health Sciences Library and the Blaisdell Medical Library. Committee members include three faculty members each from the School of Medicine and the School of Veterinary Medicine. In addition, the committee has two medical students, two veterinary students, a student representative from the Graduate Student Association, a veterinary resident and medical resident. The chair of the committee rotates between a faculty representative from the School of Medicine and School of Veterinary Medicine. Committee members generally serve two-year terms. The committee meets once a quarter to discuss issues related to the libraries collections and services. The committee chair serves as a member of the Academic Senate Committee on Libraries.

2014/2015 Committee Roster

School of Medicine
Kathryn DeRiemer, Ph.D, M.P.H. Associate Professor Public Health Sciences
Alla Fomina, PhD Physiology and Membrane Biology
Christoph Troppman, M.D. Surgery
School of Veterinary Medicine
Mary Christopher (Chair) Professor Pathology, Microbiology And Immunology: Vet Med
Katherine Hansen Asst Professor of Clin-Fy Vm: Surg/Rad Science
Kevin Keel Associate Professor: Pathology, Microbiology And Immunology: Vet Med
Tomofumi Kurobe Anatomy, Physiology, & Cell Biology: Vet Med
Gaby Maier, 2nd Year Resident Livestock Reproduction and Herd Health Service

View the 2013/2014 Committee Roster

Minutes of the Health Sciences Library Committee

  • June 20, 2013 (
  • January 27, 2012 (
  • March 4, 2011 (
  • May 14, 2010 (
  • February 12, 2010 (
  • October 9, 2009 (