Health Sciences Library Committee

The Health Sciences Library Committee is a subcommittee of the Academic Senate Committee on Libraries and is advisory to the Carlson Health Sciences Library and the Blaisdell Medical Library. Committee members include three faculty members each from the School of Medicine and the School of Veterinary Medicine. In addition, the committee has two medical students, two veterinary students, a student representative from the Graduate Student Association, a veterinary resident and medical resident. The chair of the committee rotates between a faculty representative from the School of Medicine and School of Veterinary Medicine. Committee members generally serve two-year terms. The committee meets once a quarter to discuss issues related to the libraries collections and services. The committee chair serves as a member of the Academic Senate Committee on Libraries.

2014/2015 Committee Roster

School of Veterinary Medicine
Mary Christopher, DVM, PhD (Chair) Professor
VM:Pathology, Microbiology And Immunology
mmchristopher@ucdavis.edu
Katherine Hansen, DVM Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Surgical and Radiological Sciences
kshansen@ucdavis.edu
Kevin Keel, DVM, MS, PhD Associate Professor
Pathology, Microbiology And Immunology
mkkeel@ucdavis.edu
Tomofumi Kurobe, PhD Assistant Project Scientist
Anatomy, Physiology, & Cell Biology
tkurobe@ucdavis.edu
Gaby Maier, DVM 2nd Year Resident
Livestock Reproduction and Herd Health
gumaier@ucdavis.edu
School of Medicine
Kathryn DeRiemer, PhD, MPH Associate Professor
Public Health Sciences
kderiemer@ucdavis.edu
Alla Fomina, PhD Associate Professor
Physiology and Membrane Biology
affomina@ucdavis.edu
Christoph Troppman, MD Professor in Residence
Surgery
christoph.troppmann@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Jeffrey Duong Class of 2018 jeffrey.duong@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Ariana Hosseini Class of 2016 ariana.hosseini@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

View the 2013/2014 Committee Roster

Minutes of the Health Sciences Library Committee

  • June 20, 2013 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2013-06-20.pdf)PDF
  • January 27, 2012 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2012-01-27.pdf)PDF
  • March 4, 2011 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2011-03-04.pdf)PDF
  • May 14, 2010 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2010-05-14.pdf)PDF
  • February 12, 2010 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2010-02-12.pdf)PDF
  • October 9, 2009 (http://www.lib.ucdavis.edu/dept/hsl/files/hsl-committee-minutes-2009-10-09.pdf)PDF