Guides & Tutorials
- Chemical Abstracts
- Guides for searching Chemical Abstracts via SciFinder Scholar.
- Connect From Off Campus
- Allows access to UC Davis licensed digital resources for UC Davis
faculty, staff, and students currently using a non-UC Davis Internet
Service Provider (ISP) or Digital Subscriber Line (DSL).
- CrossFire Guides
- Download Beilstein's manuals and tutorials for the CrossFire Beilstein and
CrossFire Gmelin chemistry databases.
- Guide to Endnote
- Learn how to use Endnote bibliographic software, where to download it
for free, details on current Endnote classes, and more.
- How to Find a Journal Article
- IEEE Xplore
-
-
Getting Started with IEEE (http://www.ieee.org/portal/cms_docs_iportals/iportals/publications/subscriptions/clientservices/promote/tools/IEEE_Xplore_Guide.pdf)PDF
-
IEEE "instant training" movies (http://www.ieee.org/web/publications/subscriptions/clientservices/training.html#instant)
- Quick Guide to INSPEC
- Use the INSPEC databases to retrieve citations relating to physics, electrical
engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information
technology.
- Next-Generation Melvyl User Guide
- Guide to finding books and journals in the new Melvyl catalog.
- Patent Information and Searching
- Perform a quick patent number search, find patent information, connect to a
patent tutorial, etc.
- PubMed Guide
- PubMed contains over 11 million bibliographic citations and author's abstracts
from more than 4,000 biomedical journals dating back to the mid-1960's.
- Science Citation Index/Web
of Science
- Sample cited reference, general and advanced searches from the Institute for
Scientific Information.
- SciFinder Scholar
- Links to search tips and user guide for the SciFinder Scholar/Chemical
Abstracts database.
- Standards & Specifications
- Quick overview of Standards and Specifications available at PSE. Also links to
Standards databases
- UC-eLinks
- What is UC-eLinks?
- USGS
- Guide to the location of selected USGS publications in PSE.